We The Kingdom Drops Left It In The Water, Announces Sophomore Album

We The Kingdom Announces Sophomore Album
We The Kingdom Announces Sophomore Album

Two-time GRAMMY-nominated band, We The Kingdom announces its self-titled sophomore album.

This is due on September 16 and it will drop via Capitol Christian Music Group.

The group revealed the exciting news while performing on Fox & Friends All-American Summer Concert Series — watch the interview HERE.

Available for pre-order today, the 13-track project, which is a genre-transcending blend of rock, country and gospel, was all written and recorded in group member Ed Cash’s home studio and on tour.

The debut single from the forthcoming album, ‘Miracle Power‘ is the group’s current radio single.

It was released on the 27th of May.

It is already a streaming powerhouse landing on the cover of multiple playlists, including Spotify’s Sing A New Song, Amazon Music’s Fresh Christian, and Pandora’s Christian Contemporary.

The second sample of the project — a dynamic, rock-infused singalong — ‘Left It In the Water,’ debuted on streaming services and national TV.

Watch the performance on Fox & Friends’ All-American Summer Concert Series HERE.

The eclectic collection of tunes draws inspiration from genres — and eras — across the musical spectrum, with nostalgia-driven influences steeped heavily in standouts ‘Deep End.’

This song embodies a rock & roll power anthem, and ‘Mine,’ a track reminiscent of a harmonious, Fleetwood Mac-leaning ballad.

The album closes with the simple, yet powerful, ‘Family,’ an autobiographical tune in many ways, as the group details the ups and downs that come with navigating life — and a career — together, as a family unit.

Known for the Billboard Music Award-nominated and chart-topping 2019 album debut ‘Holy Water,’ We The Kingdom, who was named Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year at the 2021 Dove Awards, is comprised of brothers Ed Cash and Scott Cash, Ed’s children Franni Rae Cash Cain and Martin Cash, and close family friend Andrew Bergthold, who all came together as musicians during a life-changing Young Life experience.

A band that has become synonymous with dynamic live performances, We The Kingdom is set to hit the road just days after their sophomore album arrives, embarking on a headline trek, We The Kingdom LIVE with Cory Asbury, which kicks off on September 29. The 23-date trek includes an already SOLD-OUT show at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium, where the group will be making their headline debut, along with plans to stop in cities including Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta and more through November. For more information, visit wethekingdom.com.

‘We The Kingdom’ Tracklist:
  • 1. Left It in the Water*
  • 2. Mine
  • 3. Jesus Does^
  • 4. God is on the Throne+
  • 5. Deep End
  • 6. Miracle Power
  • 7. Tabernacle
  • 8. Life is Good
  • 9. Count the Stars (Be There for You)
  • 10. If I Gave You My Heart
  • 11. The Veil
  • 12. Family
  • 13. Left It In the Water (Edit)*

All songs were written by Ed Cash, Scott Cash, Franni Rae Cash Cain, Martin Cash, Andrew Bergthold
*Additional writer Jeremy Gifford
^Additional writer Kyle Briskin
+Additional writer Glynn Dollison


Nigerian Analytic Journalist, Tech Enthusiast, Food Business Owner, Learner, Giver, Teacher


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment