Blanca Feat. Jekalyn Carr – New Day

Blanca Features Jekalyn Carr In New Music
Blanca Features Jekalyn Carr In New Music

Blanca is out with a new single titled New Day.

The song which radiates confidence features five-time GRAMMY nominee Jekalyn Carr.

The official audio can be heard below. The track preceeds Blanca’s album, The Heartbreak And The Healing.

According to reports, the album is due later this year (Sept 23).

The Heartbreak And The Healing, offers two sides of the same story — the hurt and the redemption.

The album was written in the wake of her painful divorce. Her vulnerably cracks her heart wide open on the new 14-track collection that beautifully showcases the merger of her unstoppable voice and her transparent lyricism.

The album is a diverse fusion of pop, Latin, hip-hop and Gospel.

It features chart-topping hit ‘Even At My Worst’ and current radio single ‘The Healing’ which features Dante Bowe.

They recently performed it at the 2022 K-LOVE Fan Awards, where Blanca was nominated for Female Artist of the Year.

Blanca continues to give listeners a glimpse into The Heartbreak And The Healing with today’s advance drop of ‘New Day.’

It is a blend of pulsating hip-hop beats and a soulful groove with the pulls-no-punches selection which features five-time GRAMMY® nominee Jekalyn Carr on the second verse.

Together, the two vocalists make a bold statement: They’re not settling, and good things are coming their way.

Unbreakable, Blanca steps into new mercies as she charts a course all her own with a good deal of grit and determination on the confident new track, which she co-wrote with Anton Göransson, Isabella Sjöstrand, Taylor Hill and Carr.

Pre-Order, Pre-Add and Pre-Save The Heartbreak And The Healing HERE

Stream or purchase “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr)” HERE.

The Heartbreak And The Healing Tracklisting:
  1. Start Over
  2. New Day (ft. Jekalyn Carr)
  3. Even At My Worst
  4. Something Better
  5. I Got You
  6. In The Middle
  7. Uncovered
  8. Mi Amor
  9. Never Too Far (ft. Ty Brasel)
  10. Let The Light In
  11. Bring You Home
  12. The Heartbreak
  13. The Healing (ft. Dante Bowe)
  14. BONUS: New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr) [Gospel Remix]


Nigerian Analytic Journalist, Tech Enthusiast, Food Business Owner, Learner, Giver, Teacher


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment